4. Rough Cuts

This newly mastered twelve song compilation contains some of my incomplete analog recordings in various genres that I recorded between 1996 and 1998 in my project studio in Quartz Hill, California. These songs were recorded on an TASCAM M38 - eight track recorded and mixed through a CARVIN 16 channel mixer through various audio processors onto analog tape in a TASCAM M32 recorder. Because of recording projects with higher priorities I was unable to put the final productions fixes on the recordings and I put them aside until a later time when I could refresh them. Always lacking the time necessary to finish the recordings, I decided I would preserve these unfinished analog productions and save them in my own personal archive files much like film and televisions producers do with their unfinished work. Some time later I decided I would master the existing tracks with new technology and put them into this CD. 

This re-mastered "collectors copy" contains the following songs.

1. Blue Moon Blues.
A fast driving rhythm and lyrical story describing a vendor of emotions just outside the gates of a prison for rejected lovers.

2. What A Body.
A up-tempo pop styled song about the observations of a male singer regarding a hot young lady dancing to his music.

3. Sweet Lover.
A pop styled song about a performer’s invitation to an attractive girl to hang with him after the show.

4. Big Mama.
An up-tempo line-dance country styled song about a woman of weight dancing the night away and prompting a response from the singer and her line-dancing friends.

5. Touching You With Love. 
A costal blues type song describing how two lovers touch each other with love.

6. Lovers Lies.
A pop styled song describing two young lover’s affair and the lies they tell each other in a night of love.

7. Memories In The Wine.
An pop styled ballad and lyrical story describing an inebriated man’s illusions of a lover he encounters each night rom his nightly bottle of wine.

8. A Devil In Disguise.
An urban ballad of a man describing his search for love and his encounter with a lady of the street he meets late one night in San Antone.

9. Right From The Start.
A Caribbean styled song about a lover’s discovery that his lover is playing games with his mind and heart.

10. So Have I.
A wine café styled song about the chance meeting of two people with similar feelings about the hardships of love and life and the moments they share.

11. You’re Everything.
A moody blues type song about the singer’s expression of love for a very special person in his life.

12. Can We Love?
An emotional ballad about a lover’s plea to be loved all the way.

All songs registered with ASCAP.

 This collector's issue is available only through this web site.